Alignment for Philadelphia Public League Basketball, 2012-13

Return to Home Page

   The Philadelphia Public League has dipped all the way down to 65 teams (smile) for the 2012-13 season,
and the five divisions are still based on recent results instead of classification.
   FitzSimons closed and Hope Charter withdrew. Maritime Charter has come aboard.
   Teams play each member of their divisions in league games.

Division A Division B Division C Division D Division E

Bartram  4A

Dobbins  3A Audenried  2A Bracetti  3A Bodine  2A
Boys' Latin  3A Eng. and Sci.  3A Bok  3A Edison  4A CAPA  1A
Comm. Tech  2A Esperanza  3A Central  4A Franklin Towne  3A Carroll  2A
Constitution  2A Fels  4A Franklin  3A Kensington  4A Douglas  2A
Del-Val  2A Franklin LC  3A Germantown  3A Lamberton  1A Elverson  1A
Frankford  4A Freire  2A King  4A Mastbaum  3A Future  2A
Imhotep  3A Gratz  3A Lincoln  4A Mastery South  3A GAMP  1A
MC&S  1A Robeson  1A Masterman  2A Palmer  1A Maritime 2A
Phila. Elec.  3A Sankofa  1A Mastery North  3A Palumbo  2A New Media  1A
Prep Charter  2A Southern  4A Northeast  4A Randolph  2A Parkway NW  1A
University City  2A Straw. Mansion  1A Olney  4A Sayre  2A Parkway West  1A
Vaux  1A Washington  4A Overbrook  4A Swenson  3A Phila. Acad.  2A
  West Phila.  3A Roxborough  2A World Comm  2A  Rush  1A
        Science Lead.  2A


By division . . .
A -- all 12
B -- 11 of 13
C -- 9 of 13
D -- 5 of 13
E -- 4 of 14

Minimum per classification . . .
4A -- 8 of 13.
3A -- 10 of 18.
2A -- 12 of 20.
1A -- 8 of 14.