Alignment for Philadelphia Public League Basketball, 2013-14

Return to Home Page

   The Philadelphia Public League has dipped to 60 teams for the 2013-14 season, and the five divisions are
still based on recent results instead of classification.
   Bok, Carroll, Comm Tech, Douglas, Germantown, Lamberton, University City and Vaux closed. New
Foundations, Penn Treaty and Truebright have come aboard.
   Teams play each member of their divisions in league games. (Except in A; teams meet twice.)

Division A Division B Division C Division D Division E
Constitution  2A

Bartram  4A

Audenried  2A Bodine  2A CAPA  2A
Frankford  4A Boys' Latin  3A Central  4A Bracetti  3A Elverson  1A
Imhotep  3A Del-Val  2A Franklin  3A Edison  4A Future  2A
King  4A Dobbins  3A Lincoln  4A Franklin Towne  3A GAMP  1A
MC&S  1A Eng. and Sci.  3A Mastery North  3A Kensington  4A Maritime 2A
Phila. Elec.  3A Esperanza  3A Northeast  4A Mastbaum  3A Masterman  2A
  Fels  4A Olney  4A Mastery South  3A New Foundations 3A
  Franklin LC  3A Overbrook  4A New Media  1A Parkway NW  1A
  Freire  2A Palmer  1A Palumbo  2A Parkway West  1A
  Gratz  3A Robeson  1A Randolph  2A Penn Treaty 2A
  Prep Charter  2A Sayre  2A Roxborough  2A Phila. Acad.  2A
  Sankofa  1A Straw. Mansion  1A Swenson  3A Rush  1A
  Southern  4A West Phila.  3A World Comm  2A  Science Lead.  2A
  Washington  4A     Truebright 2A scratched


A: all 6
B: 12 of 14
C: 9 of 13 (possibly could be switched to 10)
D: 5 of 13
E: 4 of 14