Philadelphia Football, Basketball and Baseball

Top "Our Guys" Pro Athletes, Year by Year, 1950-Forward
(Public, Catholic, Inter-Ac . . . Must Have Played at the School)
Breakdown: 35 for football, 23 for basketball, 7 for baseball, 0 for one year (1996)

Click on names for bios on the assorted "reference" pages.

Return to Home Page

Name School Year Sport
Ed Cook South Catholic 1950 Foot
Tom Gola La Salle 1951 Bask
Jim Katcavage Roman 1952 Foot
Guy Rodgers Northeast 1953 Bask
Dick Christy St. James 1954 Foot
Wilt Chamberlain Overbrook 1955 Bask
Ray "Chink" Scott West Phila. 1956 Bask
Herb Adderley Northeast 1957 Foot
Wayne Hightower Overbrook 1958 Bask
Wendell Tucker Franklin 1959 Foot
Leroy Kelly Gratz 1960 Foot
Jim Washington West Catholic 1961 Bask
Earl "Pearl" Monroe Bartram 1962 Bask
Fred Carter Franklin 1963 Bask
George Nock Franklin 1964 Foot
Larry Cannon   Lincoln 1965 Bask
Erv "Stu" Staggs Edison 1966 Bask
Mike Gale Overbrook 1967 Bask
Larry Marshall Egan 1968 Foot
Mike Bantom Roman 1969 Bask
J.T. Turner    Franklin 1970 Foot
Joe Klecko St. James 1971 Foot
Joe Bryant Bartram 1972 Bask
Jeff Leonard    Overbrook 1973 Base
Tom Filer Ryan 1974 Base
Dave Jacobs Washington 1975 Foot
Michael Brooks West Catholic 1976 Bask
Gene Banks West Phila. 1977 Bask
Gerry Feehery O'Hara 1978 Foot
Mike McCloskey Judge 1979 Foot
Kevin Ingram Dobbins 1980 Foot
Mark Gubicza Penn Charter 1981 Base
George Winslow La Salle 1982 Foot
Rich Gannon   SJ Prep 1983 Foot
Bob Zupcic Egan 1984 Base
Dwayne White Southern 1985 Foot
Erik Williams Bartram 1986 Foot
James Brown   Mastbaum 1987 Foot
Bobby Higginson Frankford  1988 Base
Frank Wycheck Ryan 1989 Foot
Aaron McKie Gratz 1990 Bask
Marvin Harrison Roman 1991 Foot
Cuttino "Cat" Mobley Dougherty 1992 Bask
Rasheed Wallace Gratz 1993 Bask
Bob File Judge 1994 Base
Anthony Becht Bonner 1995 Foot
  None   1996  
Raheem Brock Dobbins 1997 Foot
Rasual Butler Roman 1998 Bask
Bruce Perry Washington 1999 Foot
Eddie Griffin Roman 2000 Bask
Jahri Evans Frankford 2001 Foot
Maurice Stovall Carroll 2002 Foot
Matt Ryan Penn Charter 2003 Foot
Kyle Lowry Dougherty 2004 Bask
Steve Slaton Conwell-Egan 2005 Foot
Gerald Henderson Episcopal 2006 Bask
Marcus Morris Prep Charter 2007 Bask
Earl Watford Gratz 2008 Foot
Christian "Ya-Ya" Walker Kennedy-Kenrick 2009 Base
Ibraheim Campbell Chestnut Hill 2010 Foot
Carl Nassib Malvern 2011 Foot
Will Parks Germantown 2012 Foot
Will Fuller Roman 2013 Foot
Zaire Franklin La Salle 2014 Foot
D.J. Moore Imhotep 2015 Foot